The Paperbook Collective
Comments 18

The Paperbook Collective Hits the Road.

Well, friends, in a little less than 24 hours The Paperbook Collective will be hitting the road!

I’ll be setting off for Perth in the wee hours of tomorrow morning, zines in tow, to take part in the Let Them Eat Zines fair, hosted by Aunty Mabel’s Zine Distro

It has been a long and painful few weeks of cutting, sticking, laminating and stapling, but I’m finally ready. I think.

To be completely honest I am a bit nervous, having spent a huge amount of time and money getting to this place. Well, ok, my time and my boyfriend’s money. I won’t have my friends and family to back me up tomorrow like I did at the Bunbury Zine Fair, so I’m hoping and praying that our humble magazine will be a huge success in its own right.

If you could all send out some positive vibes tomorrow from wherever you are in the world, that would be hugely appreciated!

Cross your fingers and toes while you’re at it.

I’m off to prepare some more, but in the meantime here are a few pics of how I am getting along…

IMG_6363

Stall preparation.

IMG_6364

Handmade gift cards.

IMG_6365

Issue One ready to go. 

IMG_6366

Handmade gift cards.

IMG_6345

One last one…

It’s me!

Hope your weekend is going well, and you are all enjoying Issue Four.

Cheers,

EPSON MFP image

18 Comments

      • Wow. Thank you, and thanks to the wonderful buyer. I just want to say how impressed I am with your piece ‘An Observation’. It was poignant, and beautiful. Brought a tear to my eye.

Leave a comment