Magazine
Comments 21

Friday Challenge ~ I NEED YOU!!

Hey everyone,

One of the fabulous contributors to issue one of The Paperbook Collective has just given me a fabulous idea.

You do that sometimes.

Ok, a lot of the time.

She emailed me the most incredible picture of The Paperbook Collective open on her computer screen. But it wasn’t just that, the picture also featured her awesome desk, the music she was listening to and her drink of choice.

I was blown away.

It is so amazing to think about this magazine being read around the world, but then I thought, wouldn’t it be even better if you could actually SEE it being read around the world?

So this is where you come in guys.

Email me a picture of your computer with The Paperbook Collective open on the screen. Send it through to: jayde.ashe@hotmail.com

Here are the links to make it easier:

PDF

The Paperbook Collective_Issue One2013

Online

The Paperbook Collective_IssueOne2013

Include (if you can) the music you are listening to and your drink of choice. It doesn’t have to be alcoholic, if you love tea, juice, even good old water don’t be afraid to put that in there. Put yourself in the shot if you like, or don’t, either way is fine. Include your city in the email so we can see where the magazine is being read.

Every single person who emails me a photo will be featured on the blog, and will include a link back to your blog. Have some fun and get some blog loving happening at the same time.

The magazine doesn’t have to be open on the cover page, any page is fine. Contributors, have it open to your page if you like! Promote the magazine and your work at the same time.

Get them in to me as soon as you can, I’d like to run the post early next week.

Here is mine to kick things off and give you a demo.

IMG_5253

Bunbury – Western Australia

Drinking – Hendricks, tonic and lime

Listening to – The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill

____________________________

Get involved guys!

Share the love.

Please re-blog this if you can, so more people have a chance to be a part of something awesome.

 

21 Comments

  1. In reply to your plea, I have nothing to offer except …. I’m a nomad – I have no fixed place of abode. I easily fit in with everyone else when finding a place to write. Consider my photo to be ‘up in the air’! ๐Ÿ™‚

     HelenVelikansStorytellerMob: 0448085117www.tellmeastory2day.com/

    >________________________________ > From: The Paperbook Blog. >To: tellmeastory2day@yahoo.com >Sent: Friday, 9 August 2013 3:58 PM >Subject: [New post] Friday Challenge ~ I NEED YOU!! > > WordPress.com >Jayde-Ashe posted: “Hey everyone, One of the fabulous contributors to issue one of The Paperbook Collective has just given me a fabulous idea. You do that sometimes. Ok, a lot of the time. She emailed me the most incredible picture of The Paperbook Collective ope” >

  2. Pingback: Poem: The Paperbook Collective | Bastet and Sekhmet

  3. Fredrik Kayser says

    LIke the idea! reblogged your post and I’m sending an email. : )

Leave a Reply

