The Paperbook Collective, Uncategorized
Comments 5

Shine A Spotlight on Ya.

It’s Paperbook Collective city over here at the moment.

Issue Four is coming along nicely, and is due to be released on Friday, 1st of November. That’s soon. Gulp.

There are some great submissions as always, I get way too distracted reading them and looking at them to focus on bringing the formatting and editing together!

In saying that, I’m also distracted by the book I’m reading, my cat, and the Spring sunshine outside. Sitting on the balcony, warming my legs in the sun while reading a good book sounds too lovely to pass up on, doesn’t it? Certainly sounds better than spending hours and hours on end locked behind a computer screen. Actually, I might go take a quick break…

IMG_6263View from my window.

No. Stop it. Focus.

As well as working on Issue Four, I am also preparing Issue’s One, Two and Three for sale at the Let Them Eat Zines Fair on Sunday. So much cutting, folding and sticking that I am going cross-eyed. My boyfriend isn’t really all that keen on the fact that I have completely appropriated our kitchen table as a work station. I keep promising it will only be until the weekend, but I think we all know that just isn’t true…

So, on that note, Issue Three is now available in print! If you would like to grab yourself or someone else a copy, head up to the page above ~

The Paperbook Collective Zine

IMG_6258Issue Three Zine. 

I’m betting these will make really cool and unique Christmas gifts…avoid the holiday rush!

To my utter disgust the long-handled stapler that I purchased especially to make these little magazines is proving to be not quite up to the task. Cue a huge amount of swearing and banging stuff around on my part. The only solution I can come up with at this stage is to buy a needle and thread to stitch them together. What a nightmare. I can foresee a few late nights between now and Sunday. And plenty of gin on Sunday night.

I hope you are all working hard on your submissions for the December Issue, otherwise known as the culture issue. I would love to make this the biggest and baddest issue so far, so make sure you’re a part of it!

IMG_6261Almost ready for Sunday…

In The Spotlight.

In other news, I thought it would be cool to shine a spotlight on some of the fantastic contributors that we have had so far in The Paperbook Collective. Take this opportunity to promote yourself and your work to the world!

Simply email me your answers to these five questions:

  1. What is your creative outlet, and how did you first get into it? 
  2. What is your favourite book? 
  3. What is your idea of a perfect afternoon?
  4. What is your dream job, or are you lucky enough to be doing it already?
  5. What is one piece of advice that you would like to share with the world? 

I will post your answers, as well as a link to both your blog and your piece in The Paperbook Collective, up here on my blog.

Self-promotion is the key to success, or I believe it is anyway.

Have a great Tuesday everyone!

_______________________________________________

A dream you dream alone is only a dream. 

A dream you dream together is reality.

– John Lennon. 

 

5 Comments

  1. What’s the best email to send our answers to?
    And the sound of spring is wonderful…we are just about to step into Southern California winter, which is also pretty sweet 🙂

  2. Got it! If you were to ask some native Southern Californians (read: folks who have never experienced a blizzard, unless it was while stuck at the ski resort by accident), some of these winters are rough (rolls eyes) 😀

Leave a comment