Awards
Comments 2

We Remember Moments…

‘We don’t remember days, we remember moments’

This mantra was drilled into me by my boss at the holiday resort I used to work at, and despite its inherent corniness, it does actually make sense.

We don’t say to others, ‘I had a great day on May 18th, 2013’. We don’t say, ‘Remember the 24th of April, 1998? That was an awesome day.’

Instead, we remember and reminisce about moments, points in time when great things happened to us.

The reason I am rabbiting on about moments is because the lovely Debbie over at Travel With Intent nominated me for the Best Moment Award. Debbie’s blog is an amazing collection of travel stories and experiences, entertaining and vasty informative. It is well worth a visit, whether you are interested in travel or not.

So, once more to the rules (copy and pasted):

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video. Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awards! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and, winners, notify them the great news!

  • What makes a good acceptance speech? Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
    • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
    • Humour. Keep us entertained and smiling
    • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable inMomentMatters.com/Award

________________________________________________

I have always been a little bit awkward at acceptance speeches, luckily for me, I have had to make very few of them in my life. So here goes:

Obviously, enormous thanks to Debbi for nominating me for this award. The fact that anyone reads my blog at all is thrilling enough, let alone nominating it for something. As I have mentioned, I was expecting very little from this blog when I first began it, hoping for maybe ten views over the first month. Suffice to say that the response has blown me away, the blogging community here on WordPress welcomed me with open arms and I have never looked back. It is wonderful to read blogs from all over the world, and even more wonderful to see that people from all over the world are reading my blog.

Special thanks to my most loyal and supportive followers, you guys are awesome and you know who you are.  And thankyou thankyou THANKYOU to anyone who takes the time to read even one of my posts, it is an honour and a privilege to share my thoughts and my books with you.

My nominees, in no particular order:

As always, nominees, you are under no obligation to accept or pass on this award if you don’t want to. You all have blogs that I really enjoy and admire.

Thanks again to Debbie at Travel With Intent for my nomination, it is humbly appreciated.

Happy hump day everyone.

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for the award. I really do appreciate it and it means so much that you took time out to nominate me. But I am going to have to decline at the moment right now. Best of luck and keep up the great work 🙂

  2. Pingback: Best Moment Award, thanks Khalil and Barbara! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a comment