The Paperbook Collective
Comments 18

Working Title: The Time Thief.

Wow, what a start to 2014.

I have barely had time to draw breath this year, which has meant that The Paperbook Blog has been shamefully neglected. Rest assured, there had been a LOT going on behind the scenes.

First things first, every single zine order has been posted! As I type there are copies of issues 4, 5 & 6 flitting their way across the globe towards your mailbox, eager to be opened, read and enjoyed by you.I am in a very zine loving mood at the moment, so keep the orders flowing in.

IMG_8458 IMG_8459

The creative juices haven’t just been limited to zine making though. I have been working on lots of other Paperbook goodies, all of which you are very welcome to order!

IMG_8394  IMG_8398 IMG_8498  IMG_8501

I have framed Paperbook quotes from Issues 1 – 6, as well as some handmade Paperbook notepads and posters. Yes, it is quite possible that I have gone Paperbook mad.

Another insanely exciting (and slightly terrifying) thing has happened…I have opened a little pop-up shop! This has been the biggest time thief so far this year, but hopefully it will be worth it in the end. The shop is jam packed with my photography, as well as…you guessed it…plenty of Paperbook love.

Here’s a little look inside:

IMG_8552  IMG_8554 IMG_8570  IMG_8624

Because of all this completely crazy creativeness, I haven’t been promoting Issue Seven as much as I should have. Submissions were meant to close today, but I have decided to leave them open until the 25th of January in order to fill the pages of Issue Seven.

The Paperbook Collective Needs You!

>>> Submit your work now <<<

_MG_0361

Submission Form_The Paperbook Collective

_____________________________

In the meantime, have a flick through Issue Six for some inspiration and ideas.

PDF ~

The Paperbook Collective Issue Six 2014

ISSUU ~

The Paperbook Collective Issue Six 2014

I look forward to seeing YOUR work in Issue Seven!

Cheers,

EPSON MFP image

18 Comments

    • Hi Vonn Scott Blair!

      There is a VERY loose 800-1000 word limit, but I have published much longer pieces than that in the past, so feel free to send your writing through regardless of the length! Would be great to have you on board 🙂

  1. CONGRATULATIONS, Jayde! You’re brave, and you deserve for this to work well for you. No way I had time for this issue: I’m trying to finish an entry for a comp. my publishers want me to enter, and having difficulty with it. I’ll get there. Meanwhile, as they say – you go, girl!

    • Thanks MR!

      Good luck with the competition, I hope it all goes well! Sounds exciting, you will have to let me know how you get on 🙂 Don’t worry about this issue, I have no doubt that we will see you again in a later one!

  2. Robert Mitchell says

    A real live actual for real and true retail space? Sister, you’ve got guts. Love your spunk, love your product. Three cheers!

  3. I can’t believe the energy you have Jayde. I just take note of something new you are doing and you are off doing something else. Ah to be in my 20s again. 🙂 –Curt

    • Thanks Curt! It’s funny though, a few years ago you would have sad I was the least motivated/energetic person in the world. Just goes to show the power of doing something you love 🙂

Leave a Reply

