The Paperbook Collective
Comments 13

The Paperbook Collective ~ 2014.

Hello Paperbook people around the globe!

I hope you all had a sensational Christmas and New Year, and that you took plenty of time out to relax and read. I certainly did.

But now I am slowly getting back in the Paperbook groove, which is just as well because there is a lot of exciting things coming up in Paperbook Land over the next few weeks!

Firstly, Issue Six is set to be released on the 7th of January, in two days time (or three, depending upon where you are in the world).

I am very impressed with the submissions I have received, bearing in mind that we have just had the biggest festive period of the year to contend with. I am thrilled to see some old friends and new faces amongst the January contributors. Every month we seem to receive around 50% of submissions from regular contributors, and 50% of submissions from first time contributors. I think this is the perfect mix, keeping the magazine fresh and original while still ensuring that reader’s favourites are making a regular appearance.

Obviously submissions have closed for Issue Six, but you are very welcome to begin sending in work to appear in Issue Seven.

Here is a brand new submission form for your convenience:

Submission Form_The Paperbook Collective

I have had some great feedback on the zine gift packs I sold down in Margaret River in December. I think it is pretty exciting to  imagine our work sitting underneath Christmas trees, waiting to be opened and enjoyed on Christmas morning! I still have copies of Issues 1, 2, 3 & 4, so if you would like to back order them please feel free. I am still working on a donation basis online, for further details pop over to The Paperbook Collective Zine page above.

936618_126951247480022_1868873274_n

At this stage every dollar you donate is put towards production of the black & white zines. My goal for 2014 is to be able to print the zines in colour, as well as pay for some advertising so we can continue to spread the word about our little magazine! Onwards and upwards.

I am also working on the zine of Issue Five, which is starting to look fantastic. They should be ready by the end of next week, so feel free to put your order in now to get your hands on The Culture Issue. Let me know if you have a preference for a white or brown cover, I think they book look great!

IMG_8281[1]

I am also working on more Paperbook merchandise. Everything I make is created at home, from the initial design to the final printed product. I am still giving away two packs of Paperbook gift cards, with seven different designs. They are printed on natural brown card, and feature the cover designs and quotes of the first six issues of The Paperbook Collective, as well as an I Love You or a Thank you, You’re Awesome card.

To win, all you need to do is head over and like the Facebook Pagethen share it with your friends and family! The 350th ‘like’ on the page will win a set of cards, as will the person who shared the page with them. How easy is that.

IMG_7950

IMG_8283[1]

Well folks, that’s about it from Paperbook Land on this fine Sunday afternoon. I hope you are enjoying yourself immensely today, whatever you are doing. I am really looking forward to an exciting and prosperous year for us all here at The Paperbook Collective!

Success is about creating benefit for all and enjoying the process. 

– Kelly Kim.

13 Comments

    • No problem Maire! I’m chuckling away to myself over here 🙂 Thanks as always for reblogging, it is hugely appreciated.
      If it makes you feel better, I posted a photo to Instagram last night and commented that it was nice to have a drink on a Tuesday evening. I didn’t realise until a few hours later that it was actually a Sunday…

      • Ha ha ha … I’ve gotten my Mondays and Tuesdays mixed up, but never my Sundays and Tuesdays 😉

  1. kingmidget says

    So thrilled you are continuing to experience success with this and expanding your empire!

    • Thanks Yawatta, I noticed you had just liked it! There is only 3 likes to go now until I give the cards away, so share the page with your friends to win!

  2. I would love to get my hands on The Cutlure Issue! 🙂 I have donted before but wasn’t sure if that was the same process for purchasing an issue. Please let me know so I can donate and anticipate with happiness.

    Thanks!!

    • Thank you! Yes process is exactly the same, head up to The Paperbook Collective Zine page, pay for postage and pop through a donation. Issues 5 & 6 should be ready by the end of this week, so I should be able to post it to you by Monday!

Leave a Reply

