The Paperbook Collective
Comments 3

These Halcyon Days.

I’m so lethargic I can hardly bring myself to type these words.

Oh well, that’s what these halcyon days between Christmas and New Year’s are for, aren’t they. A time to recover from the decadence of Christmas, just in time to indulge in the decadence of the New Year.

I hope everyone had a marvellous holiday, filled with lots of food and drinks and family. And most importantly, books. I for one have spent the past few days nose deep in book after book, rarely pausing to come up for air. In fact, I am trying to build up the energy right now to trot down to one of our local book stores, who I just know is having a $5.00 sale that I have to be a part of.

So this post will be short and sweet, giving me more time to browse what is left on the shelves. I haven’t popped into WordPress land much over the past week, but I am guessing it is echoing a little bit as everyone enjoys time away from the computer.

If you do happen to swing by and find this little post, I have the following things to say to you:

Capturedef

I still have two packets of seven Paperbook gift-cards to give away! All you have to do is swing by The Paperbook Collective Facebook page and click ‘like’ (if you haven’t already). Then simply share the page with your friends and family on Facebook and you could get your hands on these fabulous hand made cards!

1526112_127249260783554_1326418912_n

I have also made some brand new Paperbook ‘zines with brown covers which I just love the look of. I am still taking orders for ‘zines, and am in the process of making Issue Five. So feel free to pop in an order whenever you like, and it will be on its way to you in January! The perfect late Christmas present for someone you may have accidentally overlooked…whoops…

936618_126951247480022_1868873274_n

I am still taking submissions for Issue Six, which is set to be released on the 7th of January. So get your creative caps on and get your submissions in now! Here is the form for your convenience:

Submission Form_The Paperbook Collective

And here is Issue Five for you to flick through, to give you some inspiration.

Capture

The Paperbook Collective Issue Five 2013

And last but not least, here is a little video I made of The Paperbook Collective’s journey in 2013. I have enjoyed every second of it, and I hope you have too!

Enjoy your holidays everyone, I’m off to find a few more books to carry me through into the New Year!

3 Comments

    • I am so so glad that you wrote this comment Amreen, because your email ended up in the wrong folder!! I have found it now and I love your submission, thank you. So happy to have you on board again 🙂 Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

