Uncategorized
Comments 25

Regular Broadcast Interrupted.

ColorTestPattern

As you have probably noticed, the 1st of December has been and gone and Issue Five of The Paperbook Collective is yet to make an appearance. I can assure you it is almost completed, but the past few days have been a comedy of errors that have prevented me getting it to publication. Firstly, my lovely computer decided to shut itself down, thus losing over half of the completed magazine. Added to this, I have spent the last two days bedridden by one of those awful change of season flu’s that seem to cripple the body. If there is anything more infuriating than having the flu while the sun is shining brightly outside, I would like to know what it is. Welcome to Australia.

This is the problem with doing The Paperbook Collective alone, I guess. If I go down, 100% of the workforce has gone down. C’est la vie.

Which bring me to my next point – I decided a little while ago to release the January edition of The Paperbook Collective on the

7th of January, 2014.

This is simply because I feel that releasing a magazine on New Years Day would be an exercise in futility. I probably won’t be in much shape to publish it, and you won’t be in much shape to read it. Also, it gives you a little bit more time to submit your work during this insanely busy time of year.

So submissions for the first issue of 2014 will be open until the

27th of December, 2013.

That gives you plenty of time to get your work in. Issue six does not have a theme, so feel free to submit absolutely anything you like to the maiden issue for 2014.

Anyway, I can assure you that Issue Five will be out within a day or so, giving you a much needed excuse to sit down and relax amid this hectic festive season. I hope all your preparations are going well, and the hoards of angry shoppers aren’t dulling your joy for this lovely time of year.

Happy holidays everyone.

EPSON MFP image

25 Comments

      • And if you drink a few of them, you may not get better any faster, but you won’t care! 🙂
        Give yourself time to rest. we are not going anywhere. 🙂

  1. So sorry you’ve been under the weather! We use warm milk and honey on these occasions…and search for helpers 😉 Looking forward to the next issue as soon as you’re completely recovered!

      • Glad to hear you’re better. Do you have a helpers, I never thought to ask…that is a big project you’ve got!

  2. Be well, my dear. Our household here in Texas has been ‘down for the count’ with seasonal illnesses too, and it certainly interferes with everything wonderfully. Put computer ailments into the mix and it’s a miracle you haven’t imploded entirely–that speaks to a fighting spirit in you that only confirms the strength I’ve seen in what you’ve been doing thus far with the Collective. Hope you’re completely well very soon, in good spirits, and getting terrific support.
    Sending you virtual chicken soup and cyber hugs!
    Kathryn

    • Oh no Kathryn, I hope you are all feeling much better! Your kind words are always very appreciated. Everyone’s support has definitely made this week much easier to bear!

Leave a Reply

