The Paperbook Collective
Comments 2

Spotlight On…AR Neal.

This week on The Paperbook Blog, I am shining a spotlight on some of the fabulous contributors who make The Paperbook Collective what it is each month.

Yesterday I shone the spotlight on one of our fabulous contributors, Alicia Austen of A Small Press Life. See her five minute interview here: Spotlight On…Alicia Austen.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Today, the spotlight moves over towards Southern California, to land on the always entertaining AR Neal, author of the fabulous flash fiction piece 

The Melting,

published in Issue Two of The Paperbook Collective. 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

AR Neal

To read the rest of AR Neal’s story, check out Issue Two.

PDF ~ 

The Paperbook Collective-Issue Two_2013

ISSUU ~ 

The Paperbook Collective Issue Two 2013

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Five minutes with AR Neal ~ 

          1. What is your creative outlet, and how did you first get into it? 

I have two creative outlets: writing and tech-tinkering. The first began when I wrote a story in response to an electric company contest about a space toaster while in elementary school which got published (I won an honourable mention but felt like I’d won a Pulitzer). The second began also when I was a young person; back then, most of my tinkering was done with radios and televisions; now that we have the Internet and computers, I love to check out programs and such. I just used a virtual drive to add a Linux OS to my Windows computer. Love it!

          2. What is your favourite book? 

The Mouse and His Child by Russell Hoban is one of my favourite books. I am also hopelessly in love with a number of books by various speculative fiction authors…

          3. What is your idea of a perfect afternoon? 

A perfect afternoon always includes good music, good television, well-behaved pets, good reading, and great writing.

          4. What is your dream job, or are you lucky enough to be doing it already? 

I would love to be able to support my family through my writing.

          5. What is one piece of advice that you would like to share with the world? 

I didn’t write it, but I wish I could have: “Seek peace, and pursue it” (Psalm 34:14b). I often include it as part of my signature.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

To find out some more about AR Neal, and to check out more of her fabulous writing, visit her blog ~

One Starving Activist.

_____________________________

If you are a Paperbook contributor, and would like a spotlight on The Paperbook Blog, email me your answers to the questions above and the spotlight will be yours!

Send your answers through to: jayde.ashe@hotmail.com

Don’t forget to keep working on your pieces for Issue Five, The Culture Issue, and keep an eye out on Friday for Issue Four!

Cheers,

EPSON MFP image

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

