The Paperbook Collective
Comments 13

The Culture Issue.

Hello Paperbook People.

I hope you have all had a fantastic week.

We’re heading into Friday afternoon over here, so I just thought I would show you what it looks like. It looks a little like this.

1391652_570966927736_269559597_nAnd a little like this.

1391448_570967042506_1486005926_nAnd something like this.

1391960_570966967656_1297941902_nI’m actually lying, these are all photos I took yesterday. But I can see it’s shaping up to be an identical evening over here, so I think I might just celebrate with a gin. And a couple of hours of ‘zine making, of course.

Speaking of which, Issue Three is now a ‘zine! Well, almost, it is in several pieces on the table, just waiting for me to put it all together. So if you would like your very own copy, head up to the page The Paperbook Collective Zine to order one!

Next weekend I am heading up to the Perth Zine Fair, awesomely named Let Them Eat Zines. It falls two days after Issue Four is due out online, so next week is going to be a busy one for me! So, nothing out of the ordinary then.

Thanks to everyone who sent their submissions through for Issue Four, it’s shaping up to be another ripper. And I hope you are all working on your submissions for Issue Five, the LAST ISSUE OF 2013! I would really like to make it the biggest, baddest one yet, so get those submissions rolling in.

Here is the form for your convenience:

Submission Form_The Paperbook Collective 

Issue Five, the December Issue, the Culture Issue. There are so many different ways for you to share your particular culture with us, I hope you really go crazy and celebrate the unique part of the world in which you live.

The photos above are a tiny snippet of my culture here in Bunbury, Western Australia. What does your culture feel like? Look like? Sound like? Taste like? What season are you heading in to? What traditions do you have to celebrate Christmas and New Years Eve, or do you have none at all? What is happening in your particular part of the world right now?

I want to know!

Have a great weekend everyone, I hope it’s incredible.

 

 

 

 

13 Comments

    • It is a lovely time of year here, before the mercury soars up to 45 degrees Celsius! I hope you are enjoying Autumn in London.

  1. Cool photographs! Inspiring too…love the first one in particular…An interesting idea and I will try to mix something up for the issue 5 edition!

Leave a Reply

