The Paperbook Collective
Comments 9

It’s Zine Time.

I’m baaaack!!!!

Well, sort of.

Still no Internet in sight at our new apartment. It appears that it takes close to a month to establish a new connection. There are no words.

So my computer is now set up at my parents place, connected to their wireless. Isn’t it grand to be 26 and still reliant on your parents. Family is the bomb.

Submissions have still been rolling in for Issue Three, so thank you all very much for that! If I have yet to reply to your email don’t despair, tomorrow is email day. I’ll be on it.

Just a reminder, submissions for Issue Three close on theΒ 27th of September.Β Two whole days left. Get them in people, the October Issue will be outstanding!

Here’s hoping, anyway.

Another exciting thing is that I have the opportunity to turn The Paperbook Collective into a print magazine!

zine-fairHopefully this all goes ahead and I will be able to share our magazine, and your work, in a different format with the general public. How exciting!

call-out-poster-bigI will keep you updated.

Finally, I want to thank all the amazing people who have still been dropping by The Paperbook Blog. I honestly believed that my being away from the blog would result in a complete absence of views and visits to the blog, but I was wrong! Sure, there aren’t many views, but people are still dropping by and that makes me very happy.

So thank you to everyone who has linked, reblogged or otherwise guided their followers towards this blog and the magazine, thank you, thank you, thank you.

It is your continued support that makes this all worthwhile.

Hope you’re all reading a good book.

Cheers,

EPSON MFP image

9 Comments

  1. Robert Mitchell says

    You’re into ‘zines? Me too! (I’m the guy who submitted the story “Gabby & Mike” for Issue Three). For the third year in a row I’ve reserved a table at Richmond Zinefest. It’s 10/5, the same day as Bunbury Zine Fair. I’d love to swap ‘zines sometime, or even make arrangements to have some of yours on my table and vice versa. Cheers!

    • Sounds great! Check out my latest blog post and let me know if you would like to have some zines on my stall for the Perth Zine Fair πŸ™‚

  2. Here’s routing for you! Glad you’re still peppy and creative! Hope you can make the Paperbook Collective into a paper Paperbook Collective!

  3. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you, so that pesky internet gets sorted as fast as possible!
    When you print the issues, I will ask you to send one to my father-in-law who lives in Australia.That will teach him for saying writing is useless and I’ll never get anywhere!

    • Your writing is far from useless Oloriel! And as of today, it is being read in paper format in homes around Bunbury. How exciting!

Leave a Reply

