Myself, The Paperbook Collective
Comments 23

In Which I Get Emotional.

That’s right everyone, as always, I STILL NEED YOU!!

The countdown to the October Issue of The Paperbook Collective is on.

If you are a writer, a poet, an artist or a photographer, your work belongs in The Paperbook Collective.

Have you written something recently? Did you go out on the weekend and take some great photographs? Did you spend last night sketching away in your visual diary?

Don’t let your work end up in a drawer under piles of paper. Email it through to me and let it shine in this free creative magazine.

I’m Looking for You ~

I am looking for poetry in any format, whether it be haiku’s or limericks or sonnets or free verse.

  braille Braille by Emmyl Gant.

***

I am looking for short stories, flash fiction, creative non-fiction, book reviews, even micro fiction; scribble something down and email it through.

doing the mathDoing the Math by Mark Paxson.

***

I am seeking photography on any subject, including iPhoneography. Head out today, take some snaps and email them through.

photographyWhere in the World by Andrew Hardacre.

***

I am seeking artwork in any format. If you are a painter or a sculptor, feel free to photograph you work and email it through. Similarly, if you are a sketch artist or your preference is pen and ink, scan it, photograph it and send it through!

tempestBlood God by Tempest.

***

There are no real restrictions on what you can send in to The Paperbook Collective. It is a magazine which is designed to appeal to a wide audience, so whatever your creative bent there is sure to be space for you.

You Should Submit ~ 

There is only 12 days until submissions close for Issue Three, so be sure to submit your work before you miss out!

Submission Form_The Paperbook Collective

In case you’re still a bit unsure as to whether your work is right for the magazine, check out the flow chart I created to minimise confusion:

_MG_0361

Inspiration ~

If you are looking for inspiration, check out Issue’s One and Two below:

PDF ~

The Paperbook Collective_Issue One2013

The Paperbook Collective-Issue Two_2013

ISSUU ~

The Paperbook Collective Issue One 2013

The Paperbook Collective Issue Two 2013

In Which I Get Emotional ~

This is probably a good time to point out that the publication of this magazine is a huge learning curve for me. I have absolutely no experience or prior knowledge in editing or publishing a magazine. I make mistakes along the way, and in doing so I learn. The contribution and support of all of you out there in the blogosphere is what keeps me going, long after a sane person would have washed their hands of this whole idea.

To all contributors, I want to say a special thank you for trusting me with your incredible work. I might not get it right every time, but you can be sure that I will never stop trying to get it right. This is a grass roots magazine that is nothing more than my attempt to collate and distribute the incredible work that I see each and every day on all of your blogs. It is all so awesome that I just want to share it with the world!

Finally, thank you to each and every person who shares and re-blogs both the magazine and my posts each month. Without your help, I would not be able to reach nearly half the people that I do.

So, as one last favour to me, I would ask that if you think your followers would be interested in being a part of The Paperbook Collective, please reblog this post so they can jump on board. And to finish, a little quote that sums up my life right now.

I ask not for a lighter burden, but for broader shoulders.

– Jewish Proverb.

Have a fantastic week everyone.

Cheers,

Jayde.

23 Comments

  1. I have a story I have not published on my own site. If you accept the submission and publish it, can I put it up on my site afterwards? Will I need to get your permission to publish it afterwards?

  2. Hey,
    I downloaded the first issue and read a bit of it. It is a great job that you are doing. I will be sending something to you soon.
    -HA

    • Andrew I’m sorry to hear you haven’t been well! I hope you’re on the mend. I am looking forward to seeing what you come up with this month 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on thebookboozer and commented:
    Guys! I know all of you make some amazing art, whether it be written or visual or anything. Send it on over to Jayde and become a part of The Paperbook Collective! It’s a beautiful thing to be a part of every month, and you guys will love it too. Even if you don’t want to submit anything this month, at least go check out the links and see what other people have submitted. It is an incredible source of inspiration for me, and I know it will be for you guys too! Doooo it!

  4. Hey, I just sent my submission to your e-mail. The reason I am writing ehre is that recently several people complained my e-mails never reached them,so I am puting this here in case you never get it,so I know to send again 😀 You are doing an amazing job! 😀

  5. Pingback: Taken unto Zephyrus | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry

  6. I’m a newbie in blogging world and am still learning English but I love your blog and want to try to submit for issue three. So, can I send it to you, knowing that you’ll have to edit and work harder on my writing? 🙂

    • Absolutely! Send it through and we will go from there. Plenty of people who submit don’t have English as their first language, that’s what the worldwide community is all about 🙂

Leave a Reply

