The Paperbook Collective
Comments 9

Here comes the sun.

Here comes the sun.

Ok, so I’m probably going on about it a little bit, but it was another GORGEOUS spring day over here today! The sun was shining, the birds were tweeting, and you could just smell spring in the air. For those of you who were here with me through winter, you may remember my complaints about those -3 degree Celsius days. I was not a happy camper.

But now spring is in the air, and with it comes a whole new feeling of rejuvenation. Everything seems possible, life seems grand, happiness is a breath away.

_MG_6979

Added to this is the fact that we are moving out of our rental (yay!) into a much smaller apartment. No more lawn mowing, no more weeding and pruning a garden that isn’t ours, and more money in the bank. Loving it. We will be switching this view:

IMG_3613

 

For this one:

IMG_0360

 

But heck. I’m sure I’ll survive. Doesn’t my town have lovely beaches?

However, the move does mean we are downsizing all our possessions, basically selling everything we own. Which I am really happy about, except for one small thing. I had to do something today, something I have never done before. I had to…

Nope. I can’t even say it. It’s too soon. You will have to check tomorrow’s post to find out.

Lastly, a little reminder about Issue Two of The Paperbook Collective. It’s here! If you are stuck on the bus, waiting for someone in a cafe or falling asleep in your university lecture, open up this bad boy and have a read. I absolutely guarantee you will be hooked in an instant. I loved reading everything that was submitted this month, and I’m sure you will too.

PDF ~

The Paperbook Collective-Issue Two_2013

ISSUU ~

The Paperbook Collective-Issue  Two_2013

I would like to take this opportunity to extend my most heartfelt thanks to everyone who submitted this month, whether you are veterans of the magazine or new faces. Your support and involvement means the absolute world to me, I literally could not do this without you.

Readers, make sure you check out pages 50, 51 and 52 of the magazine, the Contributors section. Each contributor has a link to their blog there, so if you read or saw something you loved, be sure to head over to their blog and let them know how awesome they are!

Submissions for Issue Three are now open, check out the page The Paperbook Collective above for more information.

Welcome to everyone who has jumped on board The Paperbook Blog in the last 48 hours, I hope you will get involved in The Paperbook Collective and the guest post opportunities.

Cheers everyone,

Jayde.

9 Comments

  1. I think I know what you had to do. My sincere sympathies. But an apartment with that view? You could definitely do worse.

  2. The Citizen says

    Love the positive spirit. 🙂

    Anyway, what font are you using in this blog? It looks so neat and clean and easy on the eyes.

  3. Hi there. I think this is a brilliant idea – thanks to Andrew for pointing me in this direction. Have just downloaded the PDF version and am looking forward to immersing myself later on.

Leave a Reply

