Myself
Comments 12

The Visual Effect…

Good morning lovely followers.

I have decided to begin an slow and painful widening of my horizons…as far as social media is concerned anyway.

You have probably noticed that I use Instagram to create the snippets and sneak peaks of the books I read and review. I personally love reading blog posts that are adorned with pictures, whether they are a photographic blog or not. No matter how old we get, we are all children at heart, or at least I am anyway. And as much as I adore reading, I also adore looking at the pictures.

As Alice herself says:

What is the use of a book…without pictures?

So much like Alice, I am venturing through the looking glass of the social media world.

IMG_4442

I have decided to add my Instagram to this blog, firstly to decorate it but secondly to give you an insight into my literary life. I’ll have updates on books I’m reading, books I love, authors, quotes and a glimpse into my solitary, isolated, day-to-day existence. As you know, I am currently unemployed, (completing my university degree), which means I spend many hours at home alone, reading, drinking and playing with Instagram.

IMG_4438

Alice and the Red Queen

If you would like to follow me on Instagram I will welcome you with open arms, and I will follow you right back. This is a big step into the social media stratosphere for me, so I am hoping it will be successful.

Next step, Twitter.

Following that, world domination.

IMG_4440

Now, here, you see, it takes all the running you can do, to keep in the same place. If you want to get somewhere else, you must run at least twice as fast as that!

– The Red Queen, Through the Looking Glass.

12 Comments

  1. Hi, I am very much enjoying your blog. Being new to the blogosphere I find your insights into books and life to be very inspirational. Perhaps one day soon I will be able to figure out how to post a picture. Until then, be strong, be cool, find all the sunny places.

    • Thankyou! And welcome to the blogosphere. I am relatively new myself so I know how it feels to stumble your way around 🙂

  2. Thanks for following my blog. I love your blog and I know that you will inspire me to read more. Love the images you have posted of Alice in Wonderland.

  3. If you suceed in quest for world domination, I am hoping that you will be a benevolent ruler and kind to your competitors. 🙂

    The Alice in Wonderland references made me think of this passage:
    “`Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?’
    `That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,’ said the Cat.
    `I don’t much care where–‘ said Alice.
    `Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,’ said the Cat.
    `–so long as I get SOMEWHERE,’ Alice added as an explanation.
    `Oh, you’re sure to do that,’ said the Cat, `if you only walk long enough.'”

  4. erickeys says

    Try not to forget us little people when that whole “world domination” thing kicks in. I’d make a great functionary in your new regime, I bet.

  5. Instagram? Twitter? All far beyond me I’m afraid. But Alice in Wonderland I can cope with. Or even Through the Looking Glass. Was Alice on Tweeter?

    • Haha I think the only tweeting Alice heard was the tweeting of birds…no status updates for her. Lucky girl.

  6. Jayde, I MUST SAY, MUST SAY that your blog has a beautiful layout, very eloquent and charming. The Instagram thing is all the more awesome.
    You’ve done a good job with this.
    Thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

